RSS

A Lull is a Good Thing

05 Mar

Well, 2011/12 In The Game Heroes & Prospects has been out now for almost a couple of weeks…as usual, sets sold very well (have sold all 14 of the sets from my case) and the autographs and memorabilia continue to generate interest and sales. If there’s a product that is a pretty safe investment for a case-buster every year, it’s got to be Heroes & Prospects. I posted before about how I felt the design this year was re-energized, and it seems to have translated into strong sales.

Now, I have time before the next case(s) that I’m busting get delivered…all the way to May, in fact…a baseball release…2012 Topps Archives! I love the retro idea here designing the 200-card base set using past Topps designs from ’54, ’71, ’80 and ’84. Every box will also have two Fan Favorites autographs, with some rare finds being redemptions for items from Topps’ vault itself! I am looking forward to the two cases I pre-ordered arriving around mid-May!

So, what will I be doing between now and May? Oh, don’t worry…I have a new blog to keep me busy when ideas inspire me, as well as I’ll be continuing to look for deals on lots and collections to buy and sell. Maybe now I’ll have time to finish scanning and listing all of the cards I got in a few weeks back…maybe :-)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2012 in Baseball, General, Hockey, In The Game, Topps

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
