RSS

Mail Day #2 – Tomas Kaberle Stanley Cup Tribute

19 Feb

Looking through the recent Kaberle mail that’s come in, I was trying to decide what to feature today…then it came to me. Why not celebrate the fact that my favourite player finally has his name on the Lord Stanley’s Cup (even if he didn’t win it on my team)!

Just a couple cards to show…the first one is the Day With The Cup insert from Upper Deck Series 1…I was surprised at how “all-over” the pricing was on this one…I didn’t bust any Series 1 this year, so not sure how the odds were at pulling one of these inserts, but I just couldn’t see paying $50-$80 for a “regular-looking” insert! I ended up getting this one in a great trade with Hobby Insider member richkulach.

11/12 UD Series 1 "Day with the Cup" DC2

11/12 UD Series 1 "Day with the Cup" DC2

 

The next one is my favourite from an “aesthetics” point of view, for sure…I have a soft spot for acetate cards…not sure why – I just love it when an insert is clear LOL. This one was definitely easier to get at a decent price…ended up with this one for $16.76 delivered off of eBay, so was quite happy.

11/12 UD Black Diamond "Championship Ring Bearers" CRB-15

11/12 UD Black Diamond "Championship Ring Bearers" CRB-15

Thanks for dropping by and taking a look…for my next player mail day post I’ll see what I can dig up on Mr. Aulie (despite him having his worst game ever as a Leaf last night against the Canucks).

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2012 in Mail Day, Tomas Kaberle

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Mail Day #2 – Tomas Kaberle Stanley Cup Tribute

  1. Kazi

    February 20, 2012 at 11:57 am

    and now today sent back to the Marlies

     
    • Kevin

      February 20, 2012 at 8:46 pm

      Yeah…sorry but he deserved it after that last game LOL

       

Leave a Reply

 
