RSS

Daily Archives: February 20, 2012

Over 1,200 new cards just arrived…

That’s right…I just picked up a lot of 1,270 cards – inserts, parallels, you name it – from 1996/97 and 1997/98.

Lots of stuff for anyone’s taste…just drop me a line if you are looking for anything…some of the sets this lot includes (but definitely not limited to) are:

  • 1996-97 Donruss Elite
  • 1996-97 Pinnacle Mint
  • 1996-97 Select Certified
  • 1997-98 Donruss Limited
  • 1997-98 Leaf

There’s more, too…I’m just about to start the daunting task of scanning this stuff…hope the scanner lasts! Man, I dont’ even remember Bertuzzi playing for the Islanders LOL

96/97 Donruss Elite Die-Cut Stars #18

96/97 Donruss Elite Die-Cut Stars #18

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2012 in General, Hockey

 

Tags:

Weird Find of the Day #2

Today’s find (while cleaning up the desk some more…in preparation for H&P later this week) uncovered an interesting item that I won in a contest over on NonSportsCardForum a long time ago.

This is obviously a sketch of Harry Potter, but I have no idea who the artist is at all…if anyone reading this recognizes the signature (blown up in the 2nd image), please leave a comment as I’d just be curious who drew it. I have put the item up in my eBay store as nobody in the house really collects Harry Potter stuff, so I figured it’s better off in a proper collection.

Any thoughts or comments on it are invited and appreciated.

Harry Potter Sketch 1/1

Harry Potter Sketch

Signature of artist

Artist's Signature

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 20, 2012 in Non-Sport, WFotD

 

Tags: , , ,